Events, Festivals, Activities – Things to Do


Charles River, Boston and CambridgeIrving House offers a convenient home base for Cambridge and Boston events.  Here are some suggestions for upcoming things to do, and links to search for more.

A nice place to stay, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, above all whenever I feel like having a cup of coffee, it is always there. Hope to come back…

Dr. S’Ekher, India July 26, 2016


Ask at our Front Desk about event details, locations or transportation; many are within walking distance.

November

Peabody Museum Day of the Dead Open House http://www.harvardsquare.com/events/day-dead-museum-open-house-and-evening-celebration-peabody-museum-archaeology-and-ethnology
Ramen Ride https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ramen-ride-2017-tickets-38789697028?aff=es2
Boston Christmas Festival http://www.bostonchristmasfestival.com/
Association of American Medical Colleges Annual Meeting
Innovation Beyond MIT Sloan https://www.eventbrite.com/e/2017-conference-innovation-beyond-boundaries-internet-of-medical-things-iomt-tickets-37367512235
TD Garden Janet Jackson https://www.tdgarden.com/event-registration/?ee=790
Ghost Tour Harvard Square https://www.eventbrite.com/e/harvard-square-ghost-tour-tickets-36225728128
Blue Man Group https://www.blueman.com/boston/about-show
Impossible Buger Tour @ Harvard https://www.eventbrite.com/e/impossible-burger-tour-at-harvard-tickets-39456958826?aff=es2
Greenbuild International Conference & Expo
Whiskey Extravaganza http://thewhiskyextravaganza.com/boston/
Boston Jewish Film Festival http://www.bjff.org/
Women’s Musician Network https://www.berklee.edu/events/women-musicians-network-2
Boston International Antiquarian Book Fair http://bostonbookfair.com/
Boston Comedy Blowout http://www.bochcenter.org/buy/show-listing/boston-comedy-blowout-ii
Boston Magazine’s Taste http://www.bostonmagazine.com/taste/
DISCO International Boston Career Forum
Cambridge Half Marathon https://www.eventbrite.com/e/cambridge-half-marathon-2017-registration-36638141668?aff=es2
Holiday Jazz Cruise https://fareharbor.com/embeds/book/boston-sailing/items/32741/calendar/2017/11/?full-items=yes
MIT Chain Reaction http://mitmuseum.mit.edu/fat
The Nutcracker https://www.bostonballet.org/nutcracker/
Zoo Lights http://www.zoonewengland.org/engage/zoolights
Sparklefest http://www.harvardsquare.com/sparklefest-harvard-square
Tuba Christmas http://bostontubachristmas.com/index.html
World of Dance https://worldofdance.com/events/wodbos17
New England Grows
   

December

Gingerbread Village http://www.harvardsquare.com/enchanting-gingerbread-village-raffle-support-harvard-square-homeless-shelter
Handel’s Messiah https://handelandhaydn.org/concerts/HANDEL+MESSIAH
Back Nativity http://blacknativity.org/
Boston Japan Film Fesitval at MIT
Mass Conference for Women
Union for Reform Judaism
Harding House Art Show
Turkish Cooking Class https://www.eventbrite.com/e/turkish-cooking-classes-tickets-38978368349?aff=es2
Swedish Yuletide http://www.sweaboston.org/kalendar/swedish-yuletide-english/
Everyone Loves Latkes
Yulefest 5k https://www.cambridge5k.com/yulefest
Jingle Ball https://z100.iheart.com/featured/jingle-ball/
Jingle Ride https://www.facebook.com/events/353570071660405/
CraftBoston Holiday
Ebony Winter Gala
Mistletoe Art Fair
Disnet on Ice https://www.disneyonice.com/dare-to-dream
   

January

100 First Jokes
The Little Boston Invitational
New England Auto Show
Arisia Scifi http://www.arisia.org/
MLK Events
MLK Breakfast
MathWorks Kickoff
Boston Celtic Music Festival http://www.clubpassim.org/BCMFest
Craft Beer Winter Fest http://www.bostoneventguide.com/craft-beer-winter-fest
Mass Dental Society Yankee Dental Congress
Harvard Model UN

February

Berklee Jazz Fest
MIT Sloan Sports Analytics Conference http://www.sloansportsconference.com/
New England Food Show
Extreme Beer Fest https://www.eventbrite.com/e/extreme-beer-fest-boston-2018-tickets-35641884837
Some Like it Hot Chili Cook-off
Boston Globe Travel Show
Boston Science Fiction FIlm Festival https://www.bostonscifi.com/
Valentine’s Day Dinner Cruise
Boscone Scifi Convention
Boston Wine Expo
College Comedy Fest
South Asian Showdown
Mardi Gras Crawl
I Love Science Harvard
Mortified
Irish Comedy Tour
Additional Event Links: